Tirumala Theertham Opening Dates – 2024

Tirumala Theertham opening dates

Tirumala Theertham 

There are several Teerthams in Tirumala, some of them are Pandava Teertham, Kumaradhara Teertham, Tumbhuru Teertham, Ramakrishna Teertham, Chakra Teertham, Vaikuntha Teertham, Sesha Teertham, Sitamma Teertham, Pasupu Teertham, Jupali Teertham, Sanaka Sanandana Teertham.

Also Read More about each Theertham in Tirumala

Important festivals that are held at the Teerthams are

  • Kumaradhara Theertham on Magha Pournami,
  • Ramakrishna Theertham on Pushya Pournami,
  • Tumbhuru Theertham on Phalguna Pournami,
  • Chakra Theertham on Karthika Masa – Ksheerabdhi Dwadasi

It is believed that if the devotees bath in these torrents on the specified full moon days, they will attain salvation.

Schedule of Tirumala Theertham Opening Dates – 2024

  • 25 January – Ramakrishna Theertham (Devotees allowed from 5 AM to 12 Noon)
  • 24 February – Kumaradhara Theertham (Devotees will be allowed from 5 AM to 12 Noon)
  • 25 March – Tumburu Theerthm (Devotees will be allowed from 5 AM to 12 Noon)


  1. Direct Bus is available from Tirumala bus station to Papavinasanam in the morning hours. From there we need to trek the path way.
  2. Food and Water will be provided by TTD.
  3. Better to carry water bottles.
  4. Advisable not to plan with children and aged persons as it takes long hours of trekking and the path will not be smooth.
See also  Penchalakona Temple


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here