12 Jyotirlinga Temples


12 Jyotirlinga Temples in India

The radiant ‘Mahashivalinga’ is equal to the brilliance of one crore Suns. It is the manifestation and replica of Lord Shiva who has the inherent form of tremendous light. The symbol for the worship of Lord Shiva is ‘Linga’. Whatever is visible to the physical eye in the creation is absorbed in ‘Shivalinga.’ At the root of the ‘Linga’, there is Lord Brahma. In the middle of it, there is Lord Vishnu. On the top of it, there is Lord Shiva in the name of ‘Radar Murthy’ who is ‘Omar Sapura’. ‘Om’ is a sacred amalgamation of ‘Akara, ‘Ukaram’ and ‘Makaram.’ Lord Shiva is ‘Purusha’ and Goddess Parvathi is ‘Prakruthi’ which is the ‘Panavattam’  of Shivalinga. It is also ‘Shakti Peetham’. The sole divine manifestation of Lord Shiva and Goddess Shakti is ‘Linga’. The emergence of  ‘Linga’ is the source of all creation. The emergence of luminous ‘Linga’ is the source of the entire universe and the embodiment of the splendid ‘linga’ is full of illumination. The darshan of Lord Shiva is the divine path to one’s ‘Moksha’. Let us know about those powerful and sacred 12 Jyotirlinga Temples and their significance.

  1. Sri Somanatha Linga
  2. Sri Srisaila Mallikarjauna Linga
  3. Sri Mahakaleswara Linga
  4. Sri Omkara Lingeswara
  5. Sri Vaidyanatha Linga
  6. Sri Bhimasankara Linga
  7. Sri Rama Lingeswara
  8. Sri Naga Lingeswara
  9. Sri Kasi Visweswara Linga
  10. Sri Triamakeswara Linga
  11. Sri Kedareswara Linga
  12. Sri Grushneswara Linga
See also  Tirumala Pournami Garuda Seva Dates - 2024


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here